NOW FOODS DOUBLE ZERO CAPSULES '00' 250'S
NOW uses gelatin capsules and vegetable capsules. NOW's two-piece gelatin capsules containing dry powders are derived from beef and pork sources. NOW's one-piece gelatin capsules containing liquids are typically derived from beef, not pork. Many of the gelatin capsules NOW uses are processed and certified Kosher and Halal. NOW's main vegetable capsules are derived from tree fiber and are domestically sourced. A newer form of vegetable capsule is made from non-genetically engineered corn polysaccharides. Both type of Vcaps are considered vegetarian and vegan, containing no ingredients from animal sources. All capsules used in NOW products are considered to be BSE-free.